Three Divisions. One Firm.
Countless lives changed.
tarrant county (1)

Tarrant County District Attorney Phone Numbers | Directory

Phil SorrellsTarrant County District Attorney

Phil Sorrells took over as the new District Attorney effective January 1, 2023.

Tarrant County District Attorney Phone Numbers

Below are the extensions for the Tarrant County Assistant District Attorneys. The phone numbers begin with 817-884 and end with the following four-digit extensions.

PDF: Tarrant County District Attorney Phone Numbers April 2023

What is a Criminal District Attorney in Texas?

A Criminal District Attorney in Texas is an elected official who is the county’s chief prosecuting attorney for felonies and misdemeanors. A Criminal District Attorney represents the State of Texas as well as victims in criminal cases and CPS cases. A Criminal District Attorney also provides certain written legal opinions to other elected officials in the county.

Tarrant County District Attorney’s Office

The Tarrant County District Attorney’s is located inside the Tim Curry Criminal Justice Center at 401 West Belknap St., Fort Worth, Texas 76196.

Attorneys and staff are available Monday through Friday between the hours of 7:45 a.m. and 5:30 p.m.

Tarrant County Trial Board

You may access a list of the defense outcomes each week by visiting the Tarrant County Trial Board.

Tarrant County District Attorney Department Phone Numbers:

Business Office817-884-1694
Chief of Staff Division817-884-1400
Civil Division817-884-1233
Family Violence817-884-3535
General Information817-884-1400
Grand Jury817-884-1678
Investigation Division817-884-1204
Main Number817-884-1400
Media/Public Communications817-884-3120
Mental Health817-884-1038
Post Conviction817-884-1687
Protective Orders817-884-1623
Special Victims817-884-2800
Victim's Assistance817-884-2740
White Collar Crimes817-884-1661
Worthless (Hot) Check817-884-1603

Tarrant County Public Information Act Requests

By mail to: Civil Division
Attention: Public Information Officer
Tarrant County District Attorney’s Office
Tim Curry Criminal Justice Center
401 West Belknap, 9th Floor
Fort Worth, Texas 76196-0201

By e-mail to:

Related Articles
Close Icon