Menu

Tarrant County District Attorney Phone Numbers | Directory

By Benson Varghese

Last Updated: May 19th, 2022
Published on: January 14th, 2015
Tarrant County District Attorneys Office

Tarrant County District Attorney

Sharen Wilson is the current Tarrant County District Attorney. Her direct phone number is 817-884-1644.

Her current 4-year term began on January 1, 2015. She has announced she will not be running for re-election. There will be a new District Attorney effective January 1, 2023.

Tarrant County District Attorney Candidates for 2023

The current candidates for the Tarrant County District Attorney (in alphabetical order by last name) position are:

Tiffany Burks (D)

Tiffany Burks is a lifelong prosecutor who has prosecuted cases in Tarrant County for over twenty years. She’s known for her success as a trial attorney, tenacity, and work ethic. Learn more about Tiffany Burks for Tarrant County District Attorney.

Matt Krause (R)

Matt Krause brings a unique perspective to the DA race. His background as a State Representative who served on the Judiciary and Civil Jurisprudence Committee gives him insight on the civil and administrative side that sets him apart. Learn more about Matt Krause for Tarrant County District Attorney.

Phil Sorrells (R)

Phil Sorrels is best known for his tenure as the judge of County Criminal Court Number 10 in Tarrant County for 25 years. Prior to being elected to that position, he served as a felony prosecutor. He has a reputation for running his court efficiently. Learn more about Phil Sorrells for Tarrant County District Attorney.

The two Republican candidates will face a runoff on May 24, 2022 which will decide which candidate will be in the general election in November.

Tarrant County District Attorney Phone Numbers

Below are the extensions for the Tarrant County Assistant District Attorneys. The phone numbers begin with 817-884 and end with the following four-digit extensions.

Felony Attorneys:

Screen Shot 2022-05-02 at 10.37.31 AM

 

Misdemeanor Attorneys:

Tarrant County Misdemeanor Phone Numbers and Court Assignments

 

Ashlea Deener CDC1 817-884-1822 abdeener abdeener@tarrantcountytx.gov
Samantha Fant CDC1 817-884-1496 SAFant SAFant@tarrantcountytx.gov
Chase Payne CDC1 817-884-1689 wcpayne wcpayne@tarrantcountytx.gov
Michael Ferry CDC1 817-884-1363 MJFerry MJFerry@tarrantcountytx.gov
Jamie Jernigan CDC1 817-884-1832 jngernigan
Leona CDC1 817-884-3458 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Tracey Kapsidelis CDC2 817-884-1983 TKapsidelis TKapsidelis@tarrantcountytx.gov
Christy May CDC2 817-884-1547 crmay crmay@tarrantcountytx.gov
Jonathan Lowe CDC2 817-884-1831 JSLowe JSLowe@tarrantcountytx.gov
Diego Esparza CDC2 817-884-1525 DEEsparza DEEsparza@tarrantcountytx.gov
Bethany Echols CDC2 817-884-1536 beechols beechols@tarrantcountytx.gov
Lisa Callaghan CDC3 817-884-1366 lacallaghan lacallaghan@tarrantcountytx.gov
Anna Hernandez CDC3 817-884-2661 amhernandez2 amhernandez2@tarrantcountytx.gov
Eric Starnes CDC3 817-884-1845 ejstarnes ejstarnes@tarrantcountytx.gov
Brian Hawthorne CDC3 817-884-1701 behawthorne behawthorne@tarrantcountytx.gov
Jennifer Therazin CDC3 817-884-2660 jltherazin jltherazin@tarrantcountytx.gov
Lee Sorrells CDC4 817-884-1825 lcsorrells lcsorrells@tarrantcountytx.gov
Mark Richman CDC4 817-884-1820 marichman marichman@tarrantcountytx.gov
Collin Ashworth CDC4 817-884-1821 cbashworth cbashworth@tarrantcountytx.gov
Claris Fanka CDC4 817-884-1823 cjfanka cjfanka@tarrantcountytx.gov
Morgan Blair CDC4 817-884-1829 mkblair mkblair@tarrantcountytx.gov
Demetrice Lopez 213th 817-884-3433 dmlopez2 dmlopez2@tarrantcountytx.gov
William Knight 213th 817-884-1394 waknight waknight@tarrantcountytx.gov
Alex Haynes 213th 817-884-2879 ahhaynes ahhaynes@tarrantcountytx.gov
Raymond Lee 213th 817-884-2663 rlee rlee@tarrantcountytx.gov
Taylor Owens 213th 817-884-1640 TROwens TROwens@tarrantcountytx.gov
Marcus Hanna 297th 817-884-1955 mdhanna mdhanna@tarrantcountytx.gov
Peter Gieseking 297th 817-884-1499 pjgieseking pjgieseking@tarrantcountytx.gov
Matthew Jackson 297th 817-884-1818 mkjackson mkjackson@tarrantcountytx.gov
Kevin Novak 297th 817-884-2665 krnovak krnovak@tarrantcountytx.gov
Juan Sandoval 297th 817-884-1982 JCSandoval JCSandoval@tarrantcountytx.gov
Jess Gambrell 297th 817-884-2327 JMGambrell JMGambrell@tarrantcountytx.gov
Matt Rivers 371st 817-884-2434 mcrivers mcrivers@tarrantcountytx.gov
Kyle Russo 371st 817-884-2437 kjrusso kjrusso@tarrantcountytx.gov
Pam Fernandez 371st 817-884-3181 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Dylan Morgan 371st 817-884-2551 dwmorgan dwmorgan@tarrantcountytx.gov
Brittane Hamilton 371st 817-884-2438 blhamilton blhamilton@tarrantcountytx.gov
Chris McGregor 372nd 817-884-2470 cbmcgregor cbmcgregor@tarrantcountytx.gov
Darren DeLaCruz 372nd 817-884-3452 dsdelacruz dsdelacruz@tarrantcountytx.gov
Stephanie Simpson, S 372nd 817-884-3160 sksimpson sksimpson@tarrantcountytx.gov
Ross VandeKop 372nd 817-884-2471 arvandekop arvandekop@tarrantcountytx.gov
Caleb Beacham 372nd 817-884-2497 cmbeacham cmbeacham@tarrantcountytx.gov
Lucas Allan 396th 817-884-1827 leallen leallen@tarrantcountytx.gov
Sarah Bruner 396th 817-884-2609 SEBruner SEBruner@tarrantcountytx.gov
Jasmine Banks 396th 817-884-3253 jdbanks jdbanks@tarrantcountytx.gov
Sarah Brown 396th 817-884-1634 SRBrown SRBrown@tarrantcountytx.gov
Taylor Volesky 396th 817-884-1630 TAVolesky TAVolesky@tarrantcountytx.gov
Gomora 396th 817-884-3324 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Charlie Boulware 432nd 817-884-1641 caboulware caboulware@tarrantcountytx.gov
Danielle Bonanno 432nd 817-884-2823 DMBonanno DMBonanno@tarrantcountytx.gov
John Kleinwachter 432nd 817-884-2493 kleinwachter kleinwachter@tarrantcountytx.gov
Ashley Reichner 432nd 817-884-6863 anreichner anreichner@tarrantcountytx.gov
Douglas Kohloff 432nd 817-884-3273 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Elizabeth Kamber 485th 817-884-7028 eokamber eokamber@tarrantcountytx.gov
Jessica Theriot 485th 817-884-7031 jltheriot jltheriot@tarrantcountytx.gov
Tad Schmidt 485th 817-884-7038 tcschmidt tcschmidt@tarrantcountytx.gov
Kaitlin Newcomb 485th 817-884-7039 knnewcomb knnewcomb@tarrantcountytx.gov
David Elder 485th 817-884-7075 dlelder dlelder@tarrantcountytx.gov
Kevin Boneberg 323rd 817-838-4635 kboneberg kboneberg@tarrantcountytx.gov
Kyle Morris 323rd 817-838-4664 kamorris kamorris@tarrantcountytx.gov
Paul Nguyen 323rd 817-838-4672 pknguyen pknguyen@tarrantcountytx.gov
Stuart Neal 323rd 817-838-4669 svneal svneal@tarrantcountytx.gov
Sparkle Lynwood 323rd 817-838-4663 SNLynwood SNLynwood@tarrantcountytx.gov
Hogan 323rd 817-838-4636 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Anastasia Frane 323rd 817-838-4637 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Tim Rodgers LEI 817-884-1990 tsrodgers tsrodgers@tarrantcountytx.gov
Sam Williams, S LEI 817-884-6962 sgwilliams sgwilliams@tarrantcountytx.gov
Lloyd Whelchel WC/Public Integrity 817-884-2678 lewhelchel lewhelchel@tarrantcountytx.gov
Lori Vernell WC/Public Integrity 817-884-3441 llvarnell llvarnell@tarrantcountytx.gov
Zane Reid WC/Public Integrity 817-884-6850 zareid zareid@tarrantcountytx.gov
Arshad Majid WC/Public Integrity 817-884-2680 amajid amajid@tarrantcountytx.gov
Brown WC/Public Integrity 817-884-7011 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Rick Poster WC/Public Integrity 817-884-2679 rdposter rdposter@tarrantcountytx.gov
Nicodem WC/Public Integrity 817-884-1650 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Hill MH Crossover 817-884-3426 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Dickerson MH Crossover 817-884-7137 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Bill Vassar Special Victims 817-884-2859 bavassar bavassar@tarrantcountytx.gov
Chris DeWitt Special Victims 817-884-1842 ocdewitt ocdewitt@tarrantcountytx.gov
Allyson Kucera Special Victims 817-884-3740 arkucera arkucera@tarrantcountytx.gov
Lindy Borchardt Special Victims 817-884-3289 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Deanna Franzen Special Victims 817-884-1683 djfranzen djfranzen@tarrantcountytx.gov
Matthew Hinojosa, M Special Victims 817-884-2395 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Courtney Mowdy Special Victims 817-884-6832 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Ryne Thacker Special Victims 817-884-3776 rgthacker rgthacker@tarrantcountytx.gov
Page Simpson, P Gang 817-884-1884 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Katie Owens, K Gang 817-884-6974 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Danielle Wojciak Gang 817-884-1630 dpwojciak dpwojciak@tarrantcountytx.gov
D.J. (Davye) Estes Grand Jury 817-884-7046 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Art Clayton Grand Jury 817-884-1840 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Kim D’Avignon Adult Sex. Assault 817-884-1691 @tarrantcountytx.gov
Emily Dixon Adult Sex. Assault 817-884-1698 eadixon eadixon@tarrantcounty.com
Amy Allin Adult Sex. Assault 817-884-6997 @tarrantcounty.com
Steve Conder Conviction Integrity 817-884-1833 @tarrantcounty.com
Shaver Conviction Integrity 817-884-2505 @tarrantcounty.com
Kelly Meador IPV 817-884-7367 @tarrantcounty.com
Emily Kirby IPV 817-884-3290 @tarrantcounty.com
Megan Bradshaw IPV 817-884-2359 @tarrantcounty.com
Evans IPV 817-884-3388 @tarrantcounty.com
Madeline Jones IPV 817-884-1885 @tarrantcounty.com
Hinojosa, K IPV 817-884-3166 @tarrantcounty.com
Groom Intake 817-884-3542 @tarrantcounty.com
Schmidt Intake 817-884-1637 @tarrantcounty.com
Nguyen Intake 817-884-4330 @tarrantcounty.com
Huseman Intake 817-884-7374 @tarrantcounty.com
Mills Intake 817-884-1639 @tarrantcounty.com
McMinn Intake 817-884-3779 @tarrantcounty.com
Garcia Intake 817-884-1659 @tarrantcounty.com
Haley Intake 817-884-3767 @tarrantcounty.com
Spence Post Conviction 817-884-2826 @tarrantcounty.com
Richards Post Conviction 817-884-2824 @tarrantcounty.com
Grady Post Conviction 817-884-3432 @tarrantcounty.com
Meskunas Post Conviction 817-884-1642 @tarrantcounty.com
Andrea Jacobs Post Conviction 817-884-1835 @tarrantcounty.com
Monte Post Conviction 817-884-1613 @tarrantcounty.com
Williams, A Post Conviction 817-884-1830 @tarrantcounty.com
Sargent Post Conviction 817-884-3109 @tarrantcounty.com
Tim Gilpin Post Conviction 817-884-2888 @tarrantcounty.com
Julie Lugo Post Conviction Not listed @tarrantcounty.com
Ford Post Conviction 817-884-1688 @tarrantcounty.com
Lewellyn Post Conviction 817-884-2825 @tarrantcounty.com
Andersen Post Conviction 817-884-2473 @tarrantcounty.com
Butler Technology 817-884-1834 @tarrantcounty.com
Gambrell CCC1 817-884-1605 @tarrantcounty.com
Fletcher CCC1 817-884-2068 @tarrantcounty.com
Orde CCC1 817-884-2608 @tarrantcounty.com
Sandoval CCC2 817-884-2480 @tarrantcounty.com
Barnes CCC2 817-884-1725 @tarrantcounty.com
Berecin CCC2 817-884-6972 @tarrantcounty.com
Hogan CCC3 817-884-2482 @tarrantcounty.com
Coleman CCC3 817-884-2351 @tarrantcounty.com
Echols CCC3 817-884-3149 @tarrantcounty.com
Max Appel CCC4 817-884-1420 MGappel MGappel@tarrantcounty.com
Volesky CCC4 817-884-1685 @tarrantcounty.com
Gomora CCC5 817-884-2483 @tarrantcounty.com
Steven Elliott CCC5 817-884-2479 @tarrantcounty.com
Barragon CCC5 817-884-2608 @tarrantcounty.com
Kitchens CCC5 817-884-3537 @tarrantcounty.com
Hamilton CCC6 817-884-2355 @tarrantcounty.com
Truglio CCC6 817-884-2487 @tarrantcounty.com
Ezzell CCC7 817-884-1703 @tarrantcounty.com
Pierce CCC7 817-884-1419 @tarrantcounty.com
Cohen CCC8 817-884-2478 @tarrantcounty.com
Reynolds CCC8 817-884-3431 @tarrantcounty.com
Frane CCC9 817-884-1669 @tarrantcounty.com
Eber CCC9 817-884-1190 @tarrantcounty.com
Moore CCC10 817-884-1723 @tarrantcounty.com
Ferguson CCC10 817-884-1649 @tarrantcounty.com
Nale CCC10 817-884-1261 @tarrantcounty.com
Trono JP 817-884-2481 @tarrantcounty.com
Stoner JP 817-884-2845 @tarrantcounty.com

What is a Criminal District Attorney in Texas?

A Criminal District Attorney in Texas is an elected official who is the chief prosecuting attorney for felonies and misdemeanors in the county. A Criminal District Attorney represents the State of Texas as well as victims in criminal cases and CPS cases. A Criminal District Attorney also provides certain written legal opinions to other elected officials in the county. Code of Criminal Procedure Article 2.01 sets forth the special requirements for prosecutors in Texas:

It shall be the primary duty of all prosecuting attorneys, including any special prosecutors, not to convict, but to see that justice is done. They shall not suppress facts or secrete witnesses capable of establishing the innocence of the accused.

Tarrant County District Attorney’s Office

The Tarrant County District Attorney’s is located inside the Tim Curry Criminal Justice Center at 401 West Belknap St., Fort Worth, Texas 76196.

Attorneys and staff are available Monday through Friday between the hours of 7:45 a.m. and 5:30 p.m.

Tarrant County Trial Board

You may access a list of the defense outcomes each week by visiting the Tarrant County Trial Board.

Tarrant County District Attorney Department Phone Numbers:

Business Office817-884-1694
Chief of Staff Division817-884-1400
Civil Division817-884-1233
Family Violence817-884-3535
Felony817-884-1400
Gang817-884-3450
General Information817-884-1400
Grand Jury817-884-1678
Hospital817-321-4841
Intake817-884-1405
Investigation Division817-884-1204
Juvenile817-838-4613
Main Number817-884-1400
Media/Public Communications817-884-3120
Mental Health817-884-1038
Misdemeanor817-884-2488
Post Conviction817-884-1687
Protective Orders817-884-1623
Special Victims817-884-2800
Victim's Assistance817-884-2740
White Collar Crimes817-884-1661
Worthless (Hot) Check817-884-1603

Tarrant County Public Information Act Requests

By mail to: Civil Division
Attention: Public Information Officer
Tarrant County District Attorney’s Office
Tim Curry Criminal Justice Center
401 West Belknap, 9th Floor
Fort Worth, Texas 76196-0201

By e-mail to: openrecords@tarrantcountytx.gov

Tarrant County District Attorney Phone Numbers | Directory
2022-05-19T07:11:32-06:00
Varghese Summersett PLLC
Varghese Summersett PLLC